Hightower Reviews

See what other people are saying about our Salt Lake City apartments! At Hightower Luxury Living, we value all our residents voices, and canā€™t wait for you to see our luxury apartments for yourself. If you have any comments or suggestions, feel free to let us know! We appreciate the feedback, good or bad.


A
9/11/2019

Nice Apartment with all the important amenities. Initially was wary of the place because of the negative reviews, but a visit to the apartment should clear up that. You get all the amenities in the building, including laundry room, Gym etc. The building is also always kept very clean. The staff is great as well with any repairs done in less than 24 hrs. I also really like how they have Amazon Hub in the building and all your stuff gets delivered to it. Definitely a fine apartment in a great neighborhood.
A
9/11/2019

Awesome Place and Wonderful management!!
A
8/7/2019

I don't know why this place has so many negative reviews but I'm a tenant here and the people here are absolutely fab and kind. The laundry is perfectly functioning and the security is very good, clean and tidy rooms and if you have a problem just let the management know and they will resolve it in a flash. This is what my experience has been till now. If u guys think this place is a little expensive come on this is salt lake city with the university of Utah so yes it's a little expensive but definitely worth it. I'm having a great time in high tower.
N
5/1/2019

This is my second time around leasing from Hightower. I love it here, the apartments are nice, I always feel safe and the staff is friendly. Their maintenance technician is always quick to respond whenever a maintenance issue comes up. Thank youš???
J
3/28/2019

We have LOVED living at Hightower. We have lived here for 2 years and are so sad to be leaving. We need a bigger place for our new baby, otherwise we would stay another year. The location is obviously ideal, but other than that, the apartments are great quality too. We ALWAYS get compliments on our place and how nice it is. We love having a laundry and gym on site, and both are very well taken care of. Casey and Adrean are both so fun and have treated us like good friends. We feel like they genuinely care about us. Management especially has been so helpful any time we have had any issues. The maintenance guy Adrean, is also very kind and has been quick to solve the few problems weā??ve had. I recently realized that people rarely leave good reviews for apartments, but always leave bad ones. I hate that! Hightower deserves a much better rating than the one it has. I know other people love it too because I talk with other tenants often, and several have lived here for YEARS. They wouldnā??t stay if they didnā??t love it too.
T
9/23/2017

I lived here for two years. I moved from NYC without seeing the place. I went on the very high yelp reviews. 1 year on the first floor and the second in the penthouse. Any issue I had Adrian, their maintenance personal was always on top of it. He is extrely friendly and does what he can to resolve any issue. The current property manager, Kim, is so very friendly and professional. She, like Adrian always goes above and beyond. Iā??ve read the negative reviews and I would say they have never rented an apartment before or owned a house. I have nothing but great things to say about living in the great downtown location. If itā??s so great why did I move? I spend about 4 days a month in Utah so I downsized. That is it. I thank them all for all they did for me and the great times I had. ā¤ļø
B
8/31/2017

I have lived here for over a year. I find the staff very quick to respond to any problems and the outside is kept fairly clean. They accept pets so this is also a huge plus for me.
J
7/11/2017

I used to live here and I can honestly say that I have no complaints. Staff was always attentive and made sure all our needs were met. Especially for a couple college students.. highly recommend.
F
8/22/2016

The views from my apt on the upper floors are just amazing, especially the one on 15 floor that shared by everyone. Also everyone that lives on building seems to be really friendly so far
D
8/8/2016

**Update**2/14/18**This management continues to go above and beyond for me with a recent attempt to move. The move fell through, but Hightower was still there to pick me up and continue to give me a great service and an amazing place to stay! management has been super helpful with the recent updates. 1/7/18-Two new lovely ladies have taken over and are managing and have been very informative. Iā??m currently looking to buy a home and Hightower has recently updated policies to allow a small deposit to leave your 1 year lease after 60 days if you find that dream home. I still enjoy the location and apartment itself, but that could be because I have a south facing unit on the upper floors at the end of the hallway. I still would recommend this place to anyone!**Update** 8/15/17 management has provided a window unit to combat the problem, it's not a looker, but my apartment is finally a cool 70 degrees. Kim, the new manager is very reasoning and willing to compromise to make things work and she is the only reason I'm updating from 1 star **Update** I have put in several complaints about my apartment being at 83 degrees plus with no resolution and multiple excuses for the problem! I will be putting in a complaint to Utah housing authority and attempting to terminate my lease with reimbursement! I'm hate that it has come to this, but we are at our 3rd summer with unacceptable conditions. ** Glad Selma is gone from this establishment. New Management is alot more precise and friendly and treat you with respect. Now for the bad, The "AC" is actually a huge swamp cooler so my apartment sits at about 82-85 with fans on and device on full blast. The parking situation can be tough if your home after 10pm, And sharing the gas bill with all tenants is communism, IMO. The Benefits are the security of the building and parking area, The onsite laundry facility that take's Debit/Credit, and the 24/7 On site fitness center. I also truly enjoy my views from the 11th floor facing south side! If rent goes any higher without fixes to the problems listed above, i will be leaving, but for know I truly enjoy the comfort and security of this hotel, I meant apartment haha
D
8/8/2016

Have to give 5 stars for all the recent improvements, been livin here since 2015 and things just keep getting better and better. Amenities are great, location is killer, price is competitive. Check out Haxton apartments across the street if heights arenā??t your thing as it ā??s owned and operated by the same amazing management team as Hightower.
D
8/8/2016

*UPDATE* 4/11/19 signed another lease. Still enjoy living here.-Have to give 5 stars for all the recent improvements, been livin here since 2015 and things just keep getting better and better. Amenities are great, location is killer, price is competitive. Check out Haxton apartments across the street if heights arenā??t your thing as it ā??s owned and operated by the same amazing management team as Hightower.
C
5/15/2016

I am writing, representing a new tenant to Hightower Apartments. Our experience has been excellent and Hightower is under new management as well recent renovations. The Property Manager and Maintenance Manger are very easy to work with and extremely helpful. Moving from Florida took a lot of communication and coordination and the move-in was seamless. The location and view and security is what appealed to us and all is well after one month!
C
4/23/2015

I went in to high tower with my brother to help him pick an ideal apartment. I was blown away with how friendly the management was, Selma showed us a...
W
4/23/2015

Love the apartments, the view is breath taking, and the management is wonderful. I couldn't have asked for a better place to live.
D
4/23/2015

Management Is professional and precise. The building is modern and feels luxurious, not to mention the great view from my apartment. Edit: New management...