Apartment Reviews for Hightower Apartments in Salt Lake City

4.7 | 73 Reviews

40 South 900 East, Salt Lake City, UT, 84102
(801) 532-6644

https://www.hightowerslc.com

Take a look at what our community is saying about Hightower Apartments in Salt Lake City, UT. Here, we deeply value our resident's voices, and opinions. It is important to us that each resident has a great experience living at our Salt Lake apartments. Our staff truly cares about the renter, and our services are designed to bring you highly professional management. Discover a community that is centered on bringing you a lifestyle that is enhanced on a day-to-day basis by our unique features. Our future and current residents are our top priority, and we can't wait to show you what sets our apartments near The University of Utah apart from all of the rest. See for yourself better living, and find the ideal apartments in SLC for you today. These Hightower apartments reviews will show you why our Salt Lake City apartments are a cut above the rest.


J
Jairo Gomez
10/12/2022

I am now halfway through my 1st lease here and I have enjoyed my stay very much. The property management and maintenance team are very friendly and handle things in a very timely manner. Thank you.
C
Cyan Four
8/13/2022

Building has lots of parking for residents and offers most of it free. Maintenance is timely and communication on issues is fast. Pricing is reasonable for somewhere so close to downtown, especially if you're willing to forego the view and take one of the apartments on the lower floors. You can still get all the amazing views from the free rooftop pavilion and pool chairs.
M
mahima choudhury
8/12/2022

Great apartment located in the heart of the city. I love the views from my apartment and am grateful to the management team and maintenance for always being available to help us residents in whatever way possible! Will definitely recommend this place if you are looking for an apartment.
M
Madison W. Leon
8/12/2022

Love this place, super central location and super friendly and helpful staff! The apartments have a beautiful big windows and are very charming. Facilities such as the mail and the gym are kept organized always and are super convenient! And my favorite part is the view from the rooftop absolutely stunning!
T
Taylor Null
8/12/2022

This is a great place to live! I am a student at the University of Utah and this apartment has been awesome. It is about halfway between the U and downtown! Would recommend!
E
Elizabeth De Cecco
4/30/2022

Hightower has been a great place to live and the big windows and pretty view made it even better! As a student this apartment has such a great location with many bus routes around so I can get anywhere I need to go. The maintenance team is also great and is very quick to respond to any maintenance request.
C
Carmella De Cecco
4/30/2022

Hightower has been a great place to live and the big windows and pretty view made it even better! As a student this apartment has such a great location with many bus routes around so I can get anywhere I need to go. The maintenance team is also great and is very quick to respond to any maintenance request.
S
Savannah Wert
4/29/2022

For an apartment, this place is very quiet, we have never heard our next door neighbors and it’s in the perfect part of downtown, it’s a very quiet area and the views are amazing. 🥰
J
Justin Wert
4/29/2022

It’s a older building but I like that we aren’t bothered all the time and the staff are nice
S
Supraja Ranganathan
4/29/2022

This is probably one of the student friendly apartments in the area. The building maintenance is great! Love that it's super close to buses and Trax! I definitely enjoy the roof top and the view is just amazing!
J
Janae Fain
4/8/2022

Great place to live and great management! Love it here!
J
Janae Fain
4/8/2022

Great place to live and great management! Love it here! They are always improving and working towards making things better and easier for us!
Apartment Reviews for Hightower Apartments in Salt Lake City
Karri P.
1/3/2022

I really love it here! The management is amazing and friendly and they let me deck out my unit lol no complaints so far. The maintenance guy Adrien is great...
K
Karri P.
1/3/2022

I really love it here! The management is amazing and friendly and they let me deck out my unit lol no complaints so far. The maintenance guy Adrien is great...
R
Ron Ellis
7/22/2021

This is an older building but well Maintained because of Adrean. For my 13 months in Salt Lake, it was welcoming. I started on a lower floor but Casey was quick to respond when I pushed moving to a higher floor with views. Chessa was helpful and reasonable when it came time to move out. The only downside is the chiller system which can struggle at times in extreme high heat- but not uncomfortably.
A
A Google User
5/3/2021

Brandon gave my fiancé and I a tour of both the Hightower and Haxton apartments. We were just looking around for places to live in a few months and decided to look around these properties. We never have lived on our own and Brandon answered all of our abundant questions. The apartments are both really nice and in a great area, it’s just a matter of someone moving out so we can then possibly move in.
Apartment Reviews for Hightower Apartments in Salt Lake City
Sydni Greening
5/3/2021

Brandon gave my fiancé and I a tour of both the Hightower and Haxton apartments. We were just looking around for places to live in a few months and decided to look around these properties. We never have lived on our own and Brandon answered all of our abundant questions. The apartments are both really nice and in a great area, it’s just a matter of someone moving out so we can then possibly move in.
S
Sydni Hansen
5/3/2021

Brandon gave my fiancé and I a tour of both the Hightower and Haxton apartments. We were just looking around for places to live in a few months and decided to look around these properties. We never have lived on our own and Brandon answered all of our abundant questions. The apartments are both really nice and in a great area, it’s just a matter of someone moving out so we can then possibly move in.
A
Amanda Gamel
3/22/2021

I moved to SLC in fall of 2020 and lived in an apartment that was convenient for work and getting to know the city. When it came time for my lease to be up, after exploring around, Hightower was my number one option. The apartments are very spacious and well taken care of, with modern kitchens and amazing views. They also have free off-street parking in an extremely safe and walkable area of town. I actually toured the building twice just to make sure I loved it as much the second time as I did the first. The building is well taken care of and the staff is absolutely awesome to work with, especially Casey and Brandon. They are incredibly responsive and even worked with me to find an apartment special that would fit my budget. I cannot stress enough how AMAZING the rooftop views are. Sunsets, fireworks, even just watching snow storms coming over the mountains. Highly recommend!
C
Cassidy Scovil
3/11/2021

I have really enjoyed living here. The staff here are always quick to respond to emails and maintenance requests, very helpful, and very easy to work with. The location is great as well: close to the U of U, downtown, and nice coffee shops and restaurants.
M
Mikayla Clark
3/4/2021

Wonderful staff— Easy to work with and quick to get things done! Clean and organized office and fun resident activities.
Apartment Reviews for Hightower Apartments in Salt Lake City
Mikayla Clark
3/4/2021

Wonderful staff— Easy to work with and quick to get things done! Clean and organized office and fun resident activities.
D
Donovan Neal
2/16/2021

Update-2/15/2021 signed another lease. No issues with management as of yet and building upkeep is still decent! *UPDATE* 4/11/19 signed another lease. Still enjoy living here. lived here since 2016. Amenities are great, location is killer, price is competitive. 4 stars as I wish this side had EV charging like Haxton next door.
J
John Burke
1/22/2021

Hightower Apartments has a great management team! They respond to your needs quickly. One of the best management teams I have been associated with. If you want to be both downtown and near the University of Utah then Hightower Apartments are an ideal place to live.
D
Donovan Neal
9/29/2020

Update-9/29/2020 signed another lease. No issues with management as of yet and building upkeep is still decent! *UPDATE* 4/11/19 signed another lease. Still enjoy living here.-Have to give 5 stars for all the recent improvements, been livin here since 2015 and things just keep getting better and better. Amenities are great, location is killer, price is competitive. Check out Haxton apartments across the street if heights aren’t your thing as it ‘s owned and operated by the same amazing management team as Hightower.
G
Gillian Ball
7/14/2020

Verified Resident

After a long few days of apartment searching in Salt Lake City, our meeting with Cait Quartano from the Hightower leasing office was a breath of fresh air. She was very knowledgable, organized, and answered all of our questions. She wrote extra information that we inquired about down on the information sheet so we did not have to try to remember bits of information. I was very grateful for the care and concern she showed for our needs while showing us the property. Thank you, Cait!
B
Britta Young
6/9/2020

I love Hightower apartments! The staff at the front desk are always more than happy to help when I need it. The apartments are so nice and the views of downtown from the windows are amazing. Highly recommend Hightower Apartments!
H
Heather Monday
6/5/2020

I have really enjoyed living at Hightower! I moved in because I heard so many great reviews from friends that live/lived at Hightower so chose to Lease here. Managment Office Staff has all been very nice to deal with - even through all of the COVID-19 changes in hours, etc. I've never needed too much from Maintenance, but the few times I have needed assistance, they have been quick to come out and very nice & professional! I have read some of the reviews on here today before posting. I never have experienced anything bad or negative. As with any contract I sign, I read my entire Lease before signing as everyone should. I've never had a problem with bugs, not even ants or anything. I will be renewing my lease here in the next couple of months and I recommend Hightower to anyone looking for a nice place, nice Staff, and close of the U of U!!!
H
Heather Monday
6/5/2020

I have really enjoyed living at Hightower! I moved in because I heard so many great reviews from friends that live/lived at Hightower so chose to Lease here. Managment Office Staff has all been very nice to deal with - even through all of the COVID-19 changes in hours, etc. I've never needed too much from Maintenance, but the few times I have needed assistance, they have been quick to come out and very nice & professional! I have read some of the reviews on here today before posting. I never have experienced anything bad or negative. As with any contract I sign, I read my entire Lease before signing as everyone should. I've never had a problem with bugs, not even ants or anything. I will be renewing my lease here in the next couple of months and I recommend Hightower to anyone looking for a nice place, nice Staff, and close of the U of U!!!
G
Gabriel Martinez
12/13/2019

This is a GREAT location! especially with the high rise views from the 15th floor deck area! The office was very friendly and professional with showing me around, making me feel at home, & listening to all of my needs! I'm happy with my decision to live here- and my commute to U of U is less than 5 mins!
A
Ashim Gupta
9/11/2019

Nice Apartment with all the important amenities. Initially was wary of the place because of the negative reviews, but a visit to the apartment should clear up that. You get all the amenities in the building, including laundry room, Gym etc. The building is also always kept very clean. The staff is great as well with any repairs done in less than 24 hrs. I also really like how they have Amazon Hub in the building and all your stuff gets delivered to it. Definitely a fine apartment in a great neighborhood.
A
aj
9/11/2019

Awesome Place and Wonderful management!!
A
Aditya Gopal
8/7/2019

I don't know why this place has so many negative reviews but I'm a tenant here and the people here are absolutely fab and kind. The laundry is perfectly functioning and the security is very good, clean and tidy rooms and if you have a problem just let the management know and they will resolve it in a flash. This is what my experience has been till now. If u guys think this place is a little expensive come on this is salt lake city with the university of Utah so yes it's a little expensive but definitely worth it. I'm having a great time in high tower.
N
Natalia Palacio
5/1/2019

This is my second time around leasing from Hightower. I love it here, the apartments are nice, I always feel safe and the staff is friendly. Their maintenance technician is always quick to respond whenever a maintenance issue comes up. Thank you😊
Apartment Reviews for Hightower Apartments in Salt Lake City
Natalia Palacio
5/1/2019

This is my second time around leasing from Hightower. I love it here, the apartments are nice, I always feel safe and the staff is friendly. Their maintenance technician is always quick to respond whenever a maintenance issue comes up. Thank you?
D
Donovan Neal
4/11/2019

*UPDATE* 4/11/19 signed another lease. Still enjoy living here.-Have to give 5 stars for all the recent improvements, been livin here since 2015 and things just keep getting better and better. Amenities are great, location is killer, price is competitive. Check out Haxton apartments across the street if heights aren’t your thing as it ‘s owned and operated by the same amazing management team as Hightower.
J
Jeff Wilson
3/28/2019

We have LOVED living at Hightower. We have lived here for 2 years and are so sad to be leaving. We need a bigger place for our new baby, otherwise we would stay another year. The location is obviously ideal, but other than that, the apartments are great quality too. We ALWAYS get compliments on our place and how nice it is. We love having a laundry and gym on site, and both are very well taken care of. Casey and Adrean are both so fun and have treated us like good friends. We feel like they genuinely care about us. Management especially has been so helpful any time we have had any issues. The maintenance guy Adrean, is also very kind and has been quick to solve the few problems we’ve had. I recently realized that people rarely leave good reviews for apartments, but always leave bad ones. I hate that! Hightower deserves a much better rating than the one it has. I know other people love it too because I talk with other tenants often, and several have lived here for YEARS. They wouldn’t stay if they didn’t love it too.
J
Jeff Wilson
3/28/2019

We have LOVED living at Hightower. We have lived here for 2 years and are so sad to be leaving. We need a bigger place for our new baby, otherwise we would stay another year. The location is obviously ideal, but other than that, the apartments are great quality too. We ALWAYS get compliments on our place and how nice it is. We love having a laundry and gym on site, and both are very well taken care of. Casey and Adrean are both so fun and have treated us like good friends. We feel like they genuinely care about us. Management especially has been so helpful any time we have had any issues. The maintenance guy Adrean, is also very kind and has been quick to solve the few problems we’ve had. I recently realized that people rarely leave good reviews for apartments, but always leave bad ones. I hate that! Hightower deserves a much better rating than the one it has. I know other people love it too because I talk with other tenants often, and several have lived here for YEARS. They wouldn’t stay if they didn’t love it too.
Apartment Reviews for Hightower Apartments in Salt Lake City
Jeff Wilson
3/28/2019

We have LOVED living at Hightower. We have lived here for 2 years and are so sad to be leaving. We need a bigger place for our new baby, otherwise we would stay another year. The location is obviously ideal, but other than that, the apartments are great quality too. We ALWAYS get compliments on our place and how nice it is. We love having a laundry and gym on site, and both are very well taken care of. Casey and Adrean are both so fun and have treated us like good friends. We feel like they genuinely care about us. Management especially has been so helpful any time we have had any issues. The maintenance guy Adrean, is also very kind and has been quick to solve the few problems we’ve had. I recently realized that people rarely leave good reviews for apartments, but always leave bad ones. I hate that! Hightower deserves a much better rating than the one it has. I know other people love it too because I talk with other tenants often, and several have lived here for YEARS. They wouldn’t stay if they didn’t love it too.
T
The Jumpseat Princess
9/23/2017

I lived here for two years. I moved from NYC without seeing the place. I went on the very high yelp reviews. 1 year on the first floor and the second in the penthouse. Any issue I had Adrian, their maintenance personal was always on top of it. He is extrely friendly and does what he can to resolve any issue. The current property manager, Kim, is so very friendly and professional. She, like Adrian always goes above and beyond. I’ve read the negative reviews and I would say they have never rented an apartment before or owned a house. I have nothing but great things to say about living in the great downtown location. If it’s so great why did I move? I spend about 4 days a month in Utah so I downsized. That is it. I thank them all for all they did for me and the great times I had. ❤️
M
Madison Klinge
9/23/2017

I lived here for two years. I moved from NYC without seeing the place. I went on the very high yelp reviews. 1 year on the first floor and the second in the penthouse. Any issue I had Adrian, their maintenance personal was always on top of it. He is extrely friendly and does what he can to resolve any issue. The current property manager, Kim, is so very friendly and professional. She, like Adrian always goes above and beyond. I’ve read the negative reviews and I would say they have never rented an apartment before or owned a house. I have nothing but great things to say about living in the great downtown location. If it’s so great why did I move? I spend about 4 days a month in Utah so I downsized. That is it. I thank them all for all they did for me and the great times I had. ❤️
Apartment Reviews for Hightower Apartments in Salt Lake City
Travel Shenanigans (Madison Klinge)
9/23/2017

I lived here for two years. I moved from NYC without seeing the place. I went on the very high yelp reviews. 1 year on the first floor and the second in the penthouse. Any issue I had Adrian, their maintenance personal was always on top of it. He is extrely friendly and does what he can to resolve any issue. The current property manager, Kim, is so very friendly and professional. She, like Adrian always goes above and beyond. I’ve read the negative reviews and I would say they have never rented an apartment before or owned a house. I have nothing but great things to say about living in the great downtown location. If it’s so great why did I move? I spend about 4 days a month in Utah so I downsized. That is it. I thank them all for all they did for me and the great times I had. ❤️
T
Travel Shenanigans (Madison Klinge)
9/23/2017

I lived here for two years. I moved from NYC without seeing the place. I went on the very high yelp reviews. 1 year on the first floor and the second in the penthouse. Any issue I had Adrian, their maintenance personal was always on top of it. He is extrely friendly and does what he can to resolve any issue. The current property manager, Kim, is so very friendly and professional. She, like Adrian always goes above and beyond. I’ve read the negative reviews and I would say they have never rented an apartment before or owned a house. I have nothing but great things to say about living in the great downtown location. If it’s so great why did I move? I spend about 4 days a month in Utah so I downsized. That is it. I thank them all for all they did for me and the great times I had. ❤️
B
Brent Hamilton
8/31/2017

I have lived here for over a year. I find the staff very quick to respond to any problems and the outside is kept fairly clean. They accept pets so this is also a huge plus for me.
J
Jennifer Bueno
7/11/2017

I used to live here and I can honestly say that I have no complaints. Staff was always attentive and made sure all our needs were met. Especially for a couple college students.. highly recommend.
F
Flywing guy
8/22/2016

The views from my apt on the upper floors are just amazing, especially the one on 15 floor that shared by everyone. Also everyone that lives on building seems to be really friendly so far
D
Donovan Neal
8/8/2016

**Update**2/14/18**This management continues to go above and beyond for me with a recent attempt to move. The move fell through, but Hightower was still there to pick me up and continue to give me a great service and an amazing place to stay! management has been super helpful with the recent updates. 1/7/18-Two new lovely ladies have taken over and are managing and have been very informative. I’m currently looking to buy a home and Hightower has recently updated policies to allow a small deposit to leave your 1 year lease after 60 days if you find that dream home. I still enjoy the location and apartment itself, but that could be because I have a south facing unit on the upper floors at the end of the hallway. I still would recommend this place to anyone!**Update** 8/15/17 management has provided a window unit to combat the problem, it's not a looker, but my apartment is finally a cool 70 degrees. Kim, the new manager is very reasoning and willing to compromise to make things work and she is the only reason I'm updating from 1 star **Update** I have put in several complaints about my apartment being at 83 degrees plus with no resolution and multiple excuses for the problem! I will be putting in a complaint to Utah housing authority and attempting to terminate my lease with reimbursement! I'm hate that it has come to this, but we are at our 3rd summer with unacceptable conditions. ** Glad Selma is gone from this establishment. New Management is alot more precise and friendly and treat you with respect. Now for the bad, The "AC" is actually a huge swamp cooler so my apartment sits at about 82-85 with fans on and device on full blast. The parking situation can be tough if your home after 10pm, And sharing the gas bill with all tenants is communism, IMO. The Benefits are the security of the building and parking area, The onsite laundry facility that take's Debit/Credit, and the 24/7 On site fitness center. I also truly enjoy my views from the 11th floor facing south side! If rent goes any higher without fixes to the problems listed above, i will be leaving, but for know I truly enjoy the comfort and security of this hotel, I meant apartment haha
D
Donovan Neal
8/8/2016

Have to give 5 stars for all the recent improvements, been livin here since 2015 and things just keep getting better and better. Amenities are great, location is killer, price is competitive. Check out Haxton apartments across the street if heights aren’t your thing as it ‘s owned and operated by the same amazing management team as Hightower.
C
Cathy Bame
5/15/2016

I am writing, representing a new tenant to Hightower Apartments. Our experience has been excellent and Hightower is under new management as well recent renovations. The Property Manager and Maintenance Manger are very easy to work with and extremely helpful. Moving from Florida took a lot of communication and coordination and the move-in was seamless. The location and view and security is what appealed to us and all is well after one month!
Apartment Reviews for Hightower Apartments in Salt Lake City
Claudia M.
4/23/2015

I went in to high tower with my brother to help him pick an ideal apartment. I was blown away with how friendly the management was, Selma showed us a...
W
William M.
4/23/2015

Love the apartments, the view is breath taking, and the management is wonderful. I couldn't have asked for a better place to live.
D
Donovan N.
4/23/2015

Management Is professional and precise. The building is modern and feels luxurious, not to mention the great view from my apartment. Edit: New management...